Posted by: craigsblogs72 | September 18, 2013

It’s tough, at times, to see past emotion

Wow. Searching for today’s picture and was amazed at how pertinent the article I found the image on is for the blog today. It talks about emotion in work culture. You can read it here.

Again, for the sake of my current circumstances, can’t divulge too much information on the particulars. Let’s see if I can put it succinctly.

There’s a situation that involves a “culture of people”, that over the past week, has turned that “culture of people” on its head and created so much negativity. Anger, frustration, sadness and uncertainty. Tha’s just a few choice words to describe what has been going on in the heads of those involved.

I’m part of it. Not an integral part but some of these people are my friends and have been directly affected by the ongoing events of the last week. One action today disrupted the life of one person dramatically. Basically turned their world upside.

Therefore, being the person I am and highly concerned about ethical and moral approaches to any given situation, I’m so pissed off and angered by what has gone on.

That brings me to the crux of this post.

On a path of continual improvement, it’s hard to see past certain emotions at the exact time of negative events. Right now, as I typed this, I find it hard to seek a better way of thinking. It’s as though there are evil forces at hand that have been conspiring for sometime to disrupt innocent lives. And all I want to do is take the fight to them because I have the energy, ability and knowledge to steamroll the f**k out of them. That should give you an idea of where my head is at.

Again, my blogs are usually a way for me to dissect my thoughts, understand and find positive solutions to what may be going on at any one time. This post is exactly that.

There is a silver lining to this situation and I can almost see it. Perhaps it’s time to let go of the anger for today and get back on to my path of continually improving. Feeling better already.

Peace.

Leave a Reply

Categories

