Posted by: craigsblogs72 | May 22, 2014

Individually we fight, together we unite

 

Fight.

It’s a strong word and not one that I usually throw around too often. But right now in my life, I feel like it’s a fight. It’s a fight I have to go through individually – in my own head. But together we unite for the greater good of our individual battles.

Work, if that’s what it can be could at the moment, is tough. “Troops” are falling down (moving on to greener pastures) and those that are left are facing an unknown future. So individually we struggle with our internal thoughts. What is happening at work has a flow on effect in our personal lives. That then adds weight to what is going on.

Yet there’s something that keeps us moving forward. Our unity to survive. It’s like I’m starting to understand our human instincts at a deeper level. That flight or fight syndrome is really happening. Those that need to move because it has become too much both financially and mentally have. Then there’s those of us that are left, slowly but surely losing our grip on reality and losing belief in something that does not exist anymore.

Apparently we create our universe and if that’s the case, I’m clearly thinking a lot of the wrong thoughts. Hmm. I think this paragraph has shed some light on my approach to the situation. My thoughts conflict on an hourly basis. One moment life is great! The next, life is challenging! Perhaps it’s time to hold steady on one course and see where the wind takes me.

For those of you that read this blog (and again, I thank you immensely and gratefully), perhaps you could share your current challenges and how you’re treading through them. I’d love to hear from you.

 

 

 


Leave a comment

Categories