Posted by: craigsblogs72 | December 24, 2012

Day 16 of 365 days of getting it done – eating!

Too much food

It’s Christmas Eve on day 16 of 365 days of getting it done. Get on it!!! Man, am I excited or what? Hanging out with family, taking it easy and just being in the moment. That’s what this time of the year is for. Even indulging… or is that over-indulging… in your favourite foods. Though there is a penalty. I had to smash out a 40 minute high intensity cardio session this morning to compensate for the amount of booze and food consumed yesterday. Now I’m not bummed by it. Merely amused at myself that I can easily let it all go within a few days and know full well that next week will be hell as my body goes back to a healthy lifestyle.

Yet I’m 16 days in of 365 days of getting it done so I’m going to celebrate whilst I can. Besides when the family cooking is beyond spectacular, then it’s hard to say no.

Life is too short to be worrying about over eating at Christmas. If you’re like me, then getting back into shape is just part and parcel of having great habits. Once a habit is a living, breathing part of you, then a few short days of the beaten path never hurt nobody.

So I’m going to eat, enjoy and continue tearing it up getting it done. It’s what happens on the road to awesomeness!

 

… a bit of dubstep to get the party going…


 


Leave a comment

Categories