Posted by: craigsblogs72 | December 23, 2012

Day 15 of 365 days of getting it done – relaxing

Homer

It’s that time of the year to relax for like most of you I’m sure the last 12 months have been active to say the least. Getting it done over 365 days is a big effort any year. With Christmas Day only 2 days away then it really is time to put the feet up and chill the f**k out!

Day 15 is one of relaxation. I’ll hit this blog up, smash another out for SEO Guru and the something about self-awareness. Then it’s just like Homer. Time to find a cool spot and enjoy a beer or two with my extended family. Yep, this is all about living in the moment. All the work stuff, fitness stuff and mind stuff can be put on the back burner for a few days so as to recharge the batteries and dominate in 2013!

Though it hard to walk away from the discipline of 365 days of getting it done.  Writing a blog though isn’t too taxing on the old noggin’ so spending 10 minutes putting thoughts down really isn’t considering working. Well, I certainly don’t consider it working. More so relaxing because I get to share my journey with the world. That’s pretty cool in itself.

So in keeping with the relaxing (with a beer) theme, I’m hitting up Beastie Boy’s “No Sleep Til Brooklyn”. That should get the batteries charged. Raise a drink to the Beastie Boys!


Leave a comment

Categories