Posted by: craigsblogs72 | January 22, 2013

Day 45 of 365 days of getting it done – food

Alpha Ouzeri #2

It’s day 45 of 365 days of getting it done and it’s getting late as it’s been a very long and productive day. Had two awesome appointments for work and one of those lead to the topic of the day – food. There is nothing better than going to a prospective client meeting that wants to discuss business about his tradesman business and yet owns a restaurant on Brunswick St, Fitzroy. Gold!

Days like today really go hand in hand with the work/life balance post from last week. The fact that I get to chat with switched on business owners about growing their business through the on-line space is very cool as that’s one of my passions in life. Contacting me for that kind of stuff is easy.

What makes life even cooler is doing it over an awesome meal. That’s when you look at what you’re doing for a living and say to yourself, “this is the way business should be done!”

Though it just doesn’t go hand in hand with my fitness goals for the next four weeks. Whatever. It just means that I have to train my ass off tomorrow and we all know how much I love to do that anyway. Am I complaining? Not at all.

What really put a smile on my face though was seeing my gorgeous nephew for a little while this evening, even if he was asleep when I caught up with him. Knowing that I’ll be bringing in a little one like him/her next year makes getting it done all that much more inspiring!

Therefore I cannot end the post with a brutal tune – instead a little bit of “Heaven” by Warrant.

Leave a Reply

Categories

