Posted by: craigsblogs72 | January 14, 2013

Day 37 of 365 days of getting it done – goals

Not all the music I listen to is about skull-crushing. Most but not all. Like the above. Skid Row’s “I Remember You”. It was a song that has stayed with me for over 20 years. It’s hard to believe that 1989 was so long ago.

Wassup! It’s day 37 of 365 days of getting it done! Just over month in and this is journey is starting to unravel. I can see a goal at the end of the line. Again – I’m kinda keeping that one up my sleeve for now. It’s big… it’s one of those life changing type goals. They say if your goals aren’t laughable then you’re not dreaming big enough.

South Melb beach

That’s at South Melbourne and not far from where I live. There were plenty of people down there yesterday afternoon that were trying to achieve fitness goals! And I’m guessing their dogs must be part of those goals because there were heaps of them too. My two furry kids loved that.

Goals are an important part of life. It’s great to live serendipitously every now and then and ride the flow. That’ll only get you as far as the tide allows. That’s fine if you’re into that kind of thing. Me? I’d rather be setting up for something big. I really want to make a massive positive change to this world. Not be “successful” – but be an agent of positive change. It’s part of my goal – it’s part of 365 days of getting it done!

Leave a Reply

Categories

