Posted by: craigsblogs72 | December 18, 2012

Day 10 of 365 days of getting it done!

Double digits day! Rock’n’roll all over the place! Man, don’t I feel so alive hitting it up for the 10th day in row now. Getting it done for 365 days is becoming a living part of my life. The energy it’s creating is just awesome as shit (Hot Rod quote)!

Okay, so a little bit of me pouring out here. Once upon a time if I injured myself, and no matter how small the injury, I’d sook it up and take some time off work. Not sure if it was because I wasn’t completely satisfied with my previous roles or laziness. Either way I’d find an excuse to put my feet up for a little while. Now?! It’s a completely different ball game. Just got home from the physio and… no, I’ll keep the injury to myself because it’s soft. Was done using kettlebells. Now I’m pumped to go and meet a new client today and GET IT DONE!

This blog really is driving me in a way I never thought it would. It’s keeping me accountable to my daily actions. Not you the reader but me the blogger. It’s knowing that I have to continue on this journey of 365 days of getting it done or fade into the distance knowing that I haven’t seen something through again. Fuck that! I’m here to stay for the next year and seriously – I want to keep it going after that.

Don’t be afraid to start something. It’s the first steps that always seem the hardest but once you start building momentum, the crazy stuff begins and the ride becomes so much freaking fun. That’s what the road to awesomeness is all about – having fun!

GET IT DONE!

Leave a Reply

Categories

