Posted by: craigsblogs72 | December 17, 2012

Day 9 of 365 days of getting it done!

Wassup!

As of right now, 9:42 am – Monday 17th December, this blog is now in the #1 position for ‘365 days of getting it done‘ on Google! What a blast man! There’s been no black hat tricks to get there – just a bit of time and energy each day to make it happen. PUMPED!!!

More importantly, these posts are a great way to keep myself in check for each day I get a chance to reflect and think about the life I live. I was going to get into meditation but this kind of is meditation for me. Getting it done on the blog is a simple way of taking in the good, the bad and the ugly of what goes on in my head and around me. I feel more energised and focused and I am moving more. It’s like a perpetual force of nature that once kicked into gear, ignites the fuse and then pushes me along as the energy continues to build. It’s absolutely brilliant.

Day 9 of 365 days of getting it done once again started with a bang! An awesome deadlift session at the gym (albeit a painful finger that stopped me from completely going over the edge), a calming walk with one kid this morning as the other furry one stayed in bed with her sick mother and ran an errand for said sick mother to get her some new medication. Have completed one blog, made one appointment with a client tomorrow and the rest is on the up and up for the day.

I am making a positive impact on this world. Deep down I know that. And I know I can only influence the world around me and not the entire planet – or can I???

On the road to awesomeness…

Leave a Reply

Categories

